Staff Directory

Please see below for a list of staff and contact information. If you are unsure of who to contact, please call us at (626) 300-0700.

City Hall Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursdays: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fridays: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Please note that no transactions that require payment will be conducted during the last hour of each day.
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City Manager's Office Marcella Marlowe City Manager citymanageroffice@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0788
City Manager's Office Amanda Fowler Community Engagement Manager afowler@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0781
City Manager's Office - City Clerk Eva Heter City Clerk eheter@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0705
Finance Paul Chung Finance Director pchung@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0708
Finance Mark Siegfried Accounting Manager/Controller msiegfried@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0737
Finance Lisa Carlson Account Clerk/Accounts Payable lcarlson@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0792
Finance Diana Molina Account Clerk/Payroll dmolina@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0783
Human Resources Scott Pilch Human Resources Manager spilch@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0704
Human Resources Courtney Martin Administrative Assistant cmartin@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0780
Community Services Josette Espinosa Interim Community Services Director jespinosa@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0773
Community Services Robert Zubiate Administrative Analyst rzubiate@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0791
Community Services - Library Irene E McDermott City Librarian imcdermott@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0775
Community Services - Library Denise Dobbs Librarian ddobbs@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0777
Community Services - Library Tera Forrest Youth Services Librarian tforrest@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0777
Community Services - Library Jeff Plumley Librarian / Circulation Manager jplumley@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0777
Fire Mario Rueda Fire Chief mrueda@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Mark Dondanville Division Chief - Fire Operations mdondanville@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Dominic Petta Captain - EMS/IT dpetta@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Jason Sutliff Captain - Fire Prevention/Public Relations jsutliff@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Nick Maza Captain - Training/CERT nmaza@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Jennifer McGee Administrative Analyst jmcgee@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Mayor & City Council Gretchen Shepherd Romey Mayor gshepherdromey@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Ken Ude Vice Mayor kude@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Dr. Steven Huang Council Member shuang@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Susan Jakubowski Council Member sjakubowski@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Steve Talt Council Member stalt@cityofsanmarino.org
Park & Public Works Michael Throne Park & Public Works Director/City Engineer mthrone@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0787
Park & Public Works Gene Metcalf Garage Mechanic/Mechanic gmetcalf@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0794
Park & Public Works Daniel Mendez Public Works Foreman dmendez@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0796
Park & Public Works John Santillan Park Foreman jsantillan@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0790
Park & Public Works Dean Werner Park & Public Works Manager dwerner@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0793
Parks & Public Works Jackie Ruiz Administrative Analyst jruiz@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0765
Planning & Building Aldo Cervantes Planning & Building Director acervantes@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0710
Planning & Building Victor Aleman Code Enforcement Officer valeman@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0714
Planning & Building Illona Anderson Permit Technician ianderson@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0700
Planning & Building Eva Choi Associate Planner echoi@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0713
Planning & Building Mark Farrell Building Inspector mfarrell@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0753
Planning & Building Lisa Edwards Senior Planner ledwards@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0703
Planning & Building Marlon Cervantes Assistant Planner mcervantes@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0784
Planning & Building Peter Flores Permit Technician pflores@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0712
Planning & Building Ron Serven Code Enforcement Manager rserven@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0789
Planning & Building Stephanie Britt Administrative Analyst sbritt@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0700
Police John Incontro Chief of Police jincontro@smpd.us (626) 300-0721
Police Richard Ward Commander rward@smpd.us (626) 300-0732
Police Aaron Blonde' Commander ablonde@smpd.us (626) 300-0762
Police Angelica Gonzalez Police Records Administrator agonzalez@smpd.us (626) 300-0760
Police Robert Cervantes Patrol Sergeant rcervantes@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Timothy Tebbetts Patrol Sergeant ttebbetts@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Robert Matthews Patrol Sergeant rmatthews@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Candice Torres Detective Sergeant ctorres@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Danny Guitierrez Patrol Sergeant dgutierrez@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Vanessa Golden Detective vgolden@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Kevin Cordischi Detective kcordischi@smpd.us (626) 300-0726
Police Kenric Wu Corporal kwu@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Jeremy Bespitch Corporal jbestpitch@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Naved Qureshi Corporal nqureshi@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Brian Wong Corporal bwong@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Danny Guitierrez Sergeant -Neighborhood Watch Coordinator dgutierrez@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Community Services - Recreation Eddie Covarrubius Recreation Supervisor ecovarrubias@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2209
Community Services - Recreation Angie Padilla Recreation Supervisor apadilla@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2210
Community Services - Recreation Victoria Marshall Recreation Coordinator vmarshall@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2211
Community Services - Library Rebecca Russell Adult Services Librarian rrussell@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0777
Community Services - Recreation Alisa Yingling Clerk Typist ayingling@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2200

take action