Staff Directory

Please see below for a list of staff and contact information.  If you are unsure of who to contact, please call (626) 300-0700 or select from the "Quick Links" menu below. For general email inquiries to specific department, please click here

QUICK LINKS:

Utility Providers

Recreation Programing/Lacy Park

Building/Planning Appointments

Business License

City Hall Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursdays: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fridays: 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Please note that no transactions that require payment will be conducted during the last hour of each day.
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City Manager's Office Marcella Marlowe City Manager citymanageroffice@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0788
City Manager's Office Vacant Community Engagement Manager (626) 300-0781
City Manager's Office - City Clerk Christina Baker City Clerk cityclerk@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0705
Finance Paul Chung Finance Director pchung@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0708
Finance Mark Siegfried Accounting Manager/Controller msiegfried@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0737
Finance Lisa Carlson Account Clerk/Accounts Payable lcarlson@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0792
Finance Diana Molina Account Clerk/Payroll dmolina@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0783
Human Resources Scott Pilch Human Resources Manager spilch@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0704
Human Resources Rebecca Pang Administrative Assistant rpang@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0780 Ext. 780
Community Services Cathi Johnson Community Services Director cjohnson@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0773
Community Services Kristin Shigenaga Management Analyst kshigenaga@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0791
Community Services - Library Jeff Plumley Acting City Librarian / Circulation Manager jplumley@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0777
Community Services - Library Tera Torres Youth Services Librarian ttorres@CityofSanMarino.org (626) 300-0777
Community Services - Library Rebecca Russell Adult Services Librarian rrussell@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0777
Community Services - Library Jennifer Nguyen Clerk Typist jnguyen@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0779
Fire Mario Rueda Fire Chief mrueda@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Mark Dondanville Division Chief - Fire Operations mdondanville@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Dominic Petta Captain - EMS/IT dpetta@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Jason Sutliff Captain - Fire Prevention/Public Relations jsutliff@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Nick Maza Captain - Training/CERT nmaza@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Fire Jennifer McGee Management Analyst jmcgee@smfd.us (626) 300-0735
Mayor & City Council Ken Ude Mayor kude@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Susan Jakubowski Vice Mayor sjakubowski@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Dr. Steven Huang Council Member shuang@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Gretchen Shepherd Romey Council Member gsr@cityofsanmarino.org
Mayor & City Council Steve Talt Council Member stalt@cityofsanmarino.org
Park & Public Works Michael Throne Park & Public Works Director/City Engineer mthrone@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0787
Parks & Public Works Robert Bauman Management Analyst rbauman@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0765
Park & Public Works Gene Metcalf Garage Mechanic/Mechanic gmetcalf@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0794
Park & Public Works Daniel Mendez Public Works Foreman dmendez@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0796
Park & Public Works John Santillan Park Foreman jsantillan@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0790
Park & Public Works Dean Werner Park & Public Works Manager dwerner@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0793
Community Development Alex Hamilton Interim Community Development Director ahamilton@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0710
Community Development Victor Aleman Code Enforcement Manager valeman@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0714
Community Development Illona Anderson Permit Technician ianderson@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0700
Community Development Eva Choi Associate Planner echoi@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0713
Community Development Alycia Witzling Senior Planner awitzling@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0703
Community Development Marlon Cervantes Assistant Planner mcervantes@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0784
Community Development Peter Flores Building Inspector pflores@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0753
Community Development Stephanie Britt Management Analyst sbritt@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0763
Police John Incontro Chief of Police jincontro@smpd.us (626) 300-0721
Police Vanessa Guillen Administrative Assistant vguillen@smpd.us (626) 300-0717
Police Richard Ward Commander rward@smpd.us (626) 300-0732
Police Aaron Blonde' Commander ablonde@smpd.us (626) 300-0762
Police Angelica Gonzalez Police Records Administrator agonzalez@smpd.us (626) 300-0760
Police Robert Cervantes Patrol Sergeant rcervantes@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Timothy Tebbetts Patrol Sergeant ttebbetts@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Robert Matthews Patrol Sergeant rmatthews@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Candice Torres Detective Sergeant ctorres@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Danny Guitierrez Patrol Sergeant dgutierrez@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Vanessa Golden Detective vgolden@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Kevin Cordischi Detective kcordischi@smpd.us (626) 300-0726
Police Vince Wilson Detective vwilson@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Kenric Wu Corporal kwu@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Jeremy Bespitch Corporal jbestpitch@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Naved Qureshi Sergeant nqureshi@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Brian Wong Corporal bwong@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Frank Calistro Corporal fcalistro@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Police Danny Guitierrez Sergeant -Neighborhood Watch Coordinator dgutierrez@smpd.us (626) 300-0720
Community Services - Recreation Eddie Covarrubias Recreation Manager ecovarrubias@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2209
Community Services - Recreation Angie Padilla Recreation Supervisor apadilla@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2210
Community Services - Recreation Victoria Marshall Recreation Coordinator vmarshall@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2211
Community Services - Recreation Alisa Yingling Clerk Typist ayingling@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 403-2200
Community Development Department Marc Aguilar Code Enforcement Officer maguilar@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 476-7221
Community Development Department Darnell Burnett Code Enforcement Officer dburnett@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0754
Parks & Public Works Sam Estrada Urban Forester sestrada@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 429-0360
Parks & Public Works Danny Mendez Public Works Foreman dmendez@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 476-7098
Community Development Rhys Ballestar Permit Technician rballestar@cityofsanmarino.org (626) 300-0712

take action