Public Safety Commission

The Public Safety Commission consists of five (5) members and one (1) alternate each serving a four-year term, with a maximum of two terms, appointed by the City Council. Current members include:

  • Hunter Chang, Chair
  • Jeff Boozell, Vice Chair
  • Eugene Ramirez
  • Peter Loeffler
  • Al Boegh
  • Dr. James Lin, Alternate
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • First Monday of each of Month
  • Temporarily being held via Zoom 

 For questions, please call 
 (626) 300-0700.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Calendar
September 14, 2020
October 5, 2020
November 2, 2020
December 2020 - DARK

About the Commission
The Public Safety Commission is an advisory board established by Ordinance Number O-18-1334 by the City Council. The public safety commission shall act solely as an advisory board to the city council and an advocate for public safety and traffic services with respect to matters relating to public safety, including understanding police and fire operations, crime prevention, emergency preparedness, traffic and transportation, and any other matters which may be assigned to it from time to time by the city council, and shall study and make recommendations as to such matters directly to the city council in an advisory capacity. Unless expressly authorized by the city council, the commission shall not represent itself to be acting for or on behalf of the city council, nor shall it commit the officers, employees, or staff of the city in any manner or to any course of action. To the contrary, the commission shall act as a study center and clearinghouse for advisory action to the city council. 

Citizens’ interest and participation are encouraged to provide the commission with valuable information regarding issues that are important to the community and the city.

Public Safety Forms
Request to Speak Form

take action