Recreation Commission

  • 7 p.m.
  • Fourth Monday of designated meeting months (August, October, January, March, April, and May)
Please call the Recreation Department at 626-403-2200 for the location or more information.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

About the Commission
Recreation Commission members advise the City Council and the Recreation Department on the recreational and community needs of San Marino.

The Recreation Commission, appointed by the City Council, is represented by various members of the community.  The board is made up of residents, a school board member, a City Council representative, and a student representative.  Current Recreation Commission members are:

Raymond Woo, Chair 
Hal Suetsugu, Vice Chair
TBD, Council Liaison
C. Joseph Chang, SMUSD Liaison 
Alyssa Escamilla, Student Liaison 
Melissa Boozell
Chun-Yen Chen
Louise Cook 
Stephanie Perry
Timothy Yoo 

Recreation Commission Meeting Forms

Recreation Commission Meeting Speaker Request Form

take action