Public Safety Commission


The Public Safety Commission consists of six members serving a four-year term, with a maximum of two terms, appointed by the City Council. Current members include:
  • Al Boegh
  • Peter Loeffler
  • Gene Ramirez
  • Hunter Chang
  • Gene Chuang
  • Jeff Boozell, Alternate


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Third Monday of each of Month
  • City Hall
    Council Chambers
    2200 Huntington Drive
    San Marino, CA 91108

 For questions, please call
 (626) 300-0700.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

About the Commission

The Public Safety Commission is an advisory board established by Ordinance Number 0-18-1334 by the City Council. It is formed to consider and, wherever necessary, investigate all requests or suggestions concerning public safety or controls, as it pertains to traffic related issues and traffic circulation.

San Marino is committed to implementing the most recent developments in the field of traffic engineering and to consider the changing needs of the community.

Citizens’ interest and participation are encouraged to provide the commission with valuable information regarding issues that are important to the community and the city.

Public Safety Forms